If you receive an email with the subject "You have been invited to join [Organization] in ForeFlight" the administrator of a multi-pilot ForeFlight account, such as one operated by a Company, a Flight School, or a Military unit, has tried to add your existing ForeFlight subscription email address to their multi-pilot account.
Figure 1. Invitation email to join a multi-pilot ForeFlight account
If you accept the invitation to join a multi-pilot account you will use the ForeFlight subscription from that multi-pilot account, and you will receive any linked Cloud Document Drives and/or Jeppesen coverage associated with that multi-pilot account.
NOTE: pilots who are a part of a multi-pilot account can typically sign-in a total of 2 total iOS devices using their email address, however certain multi-pilot accounts may have imposed different limits.
If you join the multi-pilot account all of your personal data, including Logbook entries, Track Logs, Aircraft, documents in your "Imported" drive, etc.. will be available to you once you join. Your personal data will not be available to the administrator of the multi-pilot account.
If you accept the invitation your current ForeFlight subscription will be cancelled and any remaining time on your subscription will be converted to a ForeFlight store credit. This credit will remain associated with your account address and can be used towards a future subscription purchase at the ForeFlight website once you are no longer a part of the multi-pilot account.
1. Click the link in the email to sign-in to your ForeFlight account. You will need your ForeFlight account password to sign-in.
2. Once you sign-in you will see a pop-up explaining what will happen if you accept the invitation:
Figure 2. Pop-up message to Join the Organization, or Decline the invitation
3. If you decide you want to join the multi-pilot account. click "Join [Organization]".
IMPORTANT: Once you click "Join" you will need to sign back in to your account on all of your devices.
4. If you decide you do NOT want to accept the invitation, click "Decline". This will expire the invitation and you will continue to use only your personal subscription. If you decline the invasion you should consider contacting the [Organization email address] from the invitation email message to let them know why you are declining the invitation.
NOTE: The invitation will automatically expire 30 days after it was sent to your email address.